The Creative Source (#CreativeSource) – 30th March 2023

This content is for Members only. Come and join us by subscribing here

In the meantime, here’s some more details about the show:

It’s a warm welcome then to the man himself: Dr. Brad Stone - the JazzWeek Programmer of the Year 2017, who's here every Thursday to present The Creative Source - a two hour show, highlighting jazz-fusion and progressive jazz flavours from back then, the here and now, plus occasional forays into the future.

Please feel free to get in touch with Brad with any comments or suggestions you might have; he’ll be more than happy to hear from you: or follow him via Facebook or Twitter.


The Creative Source
30th March 2023

Artist - Track - Album - Year

DeWayne Pate    4 The 5 Of It    On the Upside    2022
Jeff Richman    Optamystical    XYZ    2023
Steve Fidyk Live Wire Broad Band    Churn    Red Beats    2023
Doug MacDonald    Desert Jazz    Big Band Extravaganza    2023
Vince Mendoza & Metropole Orkest    Barcelona    Olympians    2023
Elio Villafranca    I Belong to You    Standing by the Crossroads    2022
Cécile McLorin Salvant    Doudou    Mélusine    2023
Janiece Jaffe/Monika Herzig    River    Both Sides of Joni    2023
Taj Mahal    Lady Be Good    Savoy    2023
Gregory Groover Jr.    I've Been Buked    Negro Spiritual Songbook, Vol. 2 "The Message"    2023
Andrew Moorhead    SeriesOSeriesOSeries    Interleaved    2023
Mr. Chair    Uncanny Valley    Better Days    2023
Andrew Moorhead    Hug    Interleaved    2023
Clovis Nicholas    "Le Miroir": Andante Moderato    The Contrapuntalist    2022
Joe LoCascio Trio    Amber Room    November    2023
Clovis Nicholas    "Le Miroir": Adagio    The Contrapuntalist    2022
Jeremy Pelt    If I Ruled the World    The Art of Intimacy, Vol. 2: His Muse    2023
Billy Childs    The End of Innocence    The Winds of Change    2023
Canadian Jazz Collective    Silent Voices    Septology: The Black Forest Session    2023
Julian Lage    Double Southpaw    The Layers    2023
Kaze & Ikue Mori    Masoandro Mitsoka    Crustal Movement    2022
Kaze & Ikue Mori    No Twist    Crustal Movement    2023